Some days…

don’t go as smoothly as they could. Somehow I took it pretty well in stride (I didn’t cuss out a single driver while mistakenly being unmuted in a conference call I dialed in to from the car). Maybe the total comfort food lunch made it all bearable? I took advantage of my current vagabond status to buy a frozen meal for lunch at work and I was really surprised at how good it was. Yes, you should read “good” as “delicious therefore completely unhealthy”.

20160602_162000-1

I’m currently sitting on a pretty luxurious air mattress in my temporary home mouth breathing and contemplating the coming week. It seems the cold I dealt with a few weeks ago may have returned. Thankfully I don’t feel terrible and the Breathe Right strip is doing its best to keep at least one nostril clear.

It’s been a wild week getting everything packed and moved into storage in preparation for my summer adventure to Europe. T-3ish days until departure and I just got myself a good pair of shoes this afternoon. I also finally got around to checking what my bag feels like with the laptop and power brick included. Yuck! I see the potential for a painful first week or two (hopefully not more) while I adjust to things. On a funnier note, as I sat proudly by my carry-on sized bag I realized I haven’t packed a single bra. Ha! Guess I’ll try again tomorrow.

I’ve been oblivious to what the weather is doing in Europe. I had been considering a tour of Normandy, Mont Saint Michael, and Saint Malo the weekend of June 11th but with the flooding, industrial strikes, and soccer championships happening in Paris I’m starting to wonder if another schedule adjustment is in order. Maybe I’ll contact the tour operator for advice. I realize the situation could be completely different a week from now.

In the meantime I’m going to try to better understand wordpress so I can more effectively share thoughts and amazing pictures from the road. Thanks for being a virtual travel buddy!

Leave a Reply

