Back to Paris

August 17 – Another day of transit. Packed and fed I headed to the train station. Siena – Florence – Zurich – Paris. The trip went smoothly. I had just enough time in Zurich to buy some Swiss chocolate for the collection. The attendant checking tickets for the Zurich to Paris leg made me check my “guaranteed to fit” carry on bag. Fortunately they didn’t charge me for it.

Having been through Paris a couple time already I confidently made my way to the train and found my way to the hotel without much trouble. I dropped my bags and ran back out to get some dinner before starting work. Subway. I ended up at the Subway shop. I was ashamed of myself standing there with all the wonderful food of France at my fingertips. Oh well, it was quick and cheap. It was time to get back to work.

Leave a Reply

