Homeward bound

 

September 10 – My bag was packed and breakfast eaten. Carrie had pointed out that the Iceland Phallic museum was very near where I was staying and I considered taking a tour before heading to the airport. I had some time but I needed to check out of the airbnb so I would have had to pack along my luggage so I opted to skip it.

I walked to the bus station to get a shuttle to the airport. Since I’d gotten an early start I leisurely made my way through security. I was lucky enough to find a café that had a place for me to see that included a power outlet. I synced up my phone and computer then spent some time catching up on the blog. I did a fair job of keeping myself occupied until it was time to head to my gate.

While I was sad my grand adventure was coming to an end I was looking forward to returning to familiar faces and routines.

Leave a Reply

